January 23, 2012

2012 ALA Youth Media Awards...

Today at the American Library Association (ALA) Midwinter Conference in Dallas they announced the winners of the various book awards. Here are the winners of the awards I deem to be most important:

John Newbery Medal: Dead End in Norvelt” by Jack Gantos

Randolph Caldecott Medal:
A Ball for Daisy" by Chris Raschka

Michael L. Printz Award:
Where Things Come Back” by John Corey Whaley

Coretta Scott King Book Award:
Heart and Soul: The Story of America and African Americans” by Kadir Nelson

Check out the official American Library Association (ALA) press release for information on the other awards.

No comments :

Post a Comment