January 10, 2011

2011 Award Winners...

Unless you live under a rock, you know that today at the American Library Association (ALA) Midwinter Conference in San Diego they announced the winners of the various book awards. Here are the winners of the awards I deem to be most important:

John Newbery Medal: “Moon Over Manifest” by Clare Vanderpool

Randolph Caldecott Medal:
“A Sick Day for Amos McGee” by Philip C. Stead

Michael L. Printz Award:
“Ship Breaker” by Paolo Bacigalupi

Coretta Scott King Book Award:
“One Crazy Summer” by Rita Williams-Garcia

Check out the official American Library Association (ALA) press release for information on the other awards.

No comments :

Post a Comment